I decided to read every Faulkner novel, back-to-back, in chronological order of writing. Here is a list of every novel written by William Faulkner, with my review of each.

The Novels

  1. Introduction
  2. Soldiers’ Pay
  3. Mosquitoes
  4. Flags in the Dust
  5. The Sound and the Fury
  6. As I Lay Dying
  7. Sanctuary
  8. Light in August
  9. Pylon
  10. Absolam, Absolam
  11. The Unvanquished
  12. The Wild Palms
  13. The Hamlet
  14. Go Down, Moses
  15. Intruder in the Dust
  16. Requiem for a Nun
  17. A Fable
  18. The Town
  19. The Mansion
  20. The Reivers